The Brookfield Theatre for the Arts

Our 59th Season!



will jeffriesThe Brookfield Theatre for the Arts welcomes Will Jeffries as our new Artistic Director. Will Jeffries is a Southbury resident and retired professional actor with a long list of TV, movie, and stage credits. Notable New York credits include "Torch Song Trilogy" by and with Harvey Fierstein, "Kennedy at Colonus" (as Kennedy), "Volunteers" with John Goodman and Mark Cuddy, "Man Enough", and "The Matinee Kids". TV credits include "Remington Steele", "Hunter", "Falcon Crest", "Beverly Hills Buntz", "ER", "The Bob Newhart Show"," The John Larroquette Show", "The Wayans Brothers", among many others. He also appeared as Damon Grenville for an extended run on "General Hospital". LA credits include "A Whisper In The Mind" with E.G. Marshall, and Shaw's "Don Juan In Hell" where he co-starred with Ricardo Montalban, Stewart Granger, and Lynn Redgrave. Now retired, he has become active in the Connecticut community theatre scene (since 2004) and has appeared in numerous shows including "Death of a Salesman", "A Few Good Men", "A Time To Kill", and "Lend Me A Tenor". Recent community theatre credits include "Other Desert Cities" at Powerhouse, "Deathtrap" at Two Planks and our recent TBTA production of "The Other Place".

Will's role as Artistic Director will be to ensure the quality of our productions and to help us develop future programs and events that will serve our Brookfield community and the wider theater-going community. In our many discussions, it was clear that he was committed to the goals of our all-volunteer, non-profit community theater. He has already dedicated many hours researching and developing what promises to be a great 60th Anniversary season of shows!


Brookfield Theatre 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Shakespeare 2015
Godspell 2015
Company 2015
Steel Magnoalias 2015
Night Mother 2015
17 Debacles 2015
The Normal Heart 2014
Blithe Spirit 2014

Thank you to our web advertisers:

Geo Source

Beth Hawley New England Properties


Your donation keeps the arts alive in Brookfield - please give! Download & mail our form TBTA2016.pdf or on-line:


TBTA is a 501(c)(3) non-profit community theatre. Donations are tax deductible (see your tax advisor).

2016 Sponsors:
Front Row Center ($2500+)


Orchestra ($1000-$2499.99)


Platinum ($500-$999.99)
Kenneth & Laura Lerman
Gold ($250-$499.99)


All other donors are listed in show programs. We apologize for any errors or omissions.


Subscribers receive 1 ticket to each of our 5 main season shows at a discounted price or 2 tickets to each to save even more!

2016 Subscribers:

Anne & John Baron*
Anna & Roy Chan*
Anthony Chiodo
Larry & Arlene Coleman*
Marianne Gaffey*
Jacqueline Green*
Steve Hoose
Gregory & Joanne Kelsey*
Donald & Karlene Lombardo*
Tara Peterson
Sue Slater*
Diane Tuttle*
Steve Wright*
*subscription for 2



Thank you to all our 2015 advertisers. It's time to reserve your ad for 2016! Advertise in ALL 5 SHOWS for the same price as our 2015 season advertisement rate! Download the rate sheet: Ads2016.pdf

Ben’s Lighthouse
bens lighthouse

The Congregational Church of Brookfield
Congregational Churgh

“Food Myths Debunked” by James W Cooper
Food Myths Debunked

Academy of Dance Arts

Brookfield Chamber of Commerce

Anthony Contento—Actor

Helen S. Curtin, Financial Advisor, Edward Jones

Lombardo & Bastiani, DMD—General Dentistry

Modern Supply—Plumbing, Heating, Lighting

• Aldis—The Travel Planner

• Hometown Liquors

• Stephen Cihanek Photography

• Carol Hoose Tax Service

Barbara Disraeli
Murray J. Kessler - Attorney at Law
Veach Landscaping


Join Us

Your $20 membership helps us to continue to bring the highest quality live performances at the lowest price in the region. Members receive 10% off opening night tickets as well as invitations to special events. Become a TBTA Member!

2016 Members:

Aldis Alexander, Robert Bassett, Desirae Carle, Brian Casella, Anthony Chiodo, Arlene Coleman, Larry Coleman, Carol Hoose, Kristin Hoose, Don Lombardo, Karlene Lombardo, Sara Mariano, Andrew Okell, Lou Okell, Rebecca Pokorski, M. Jodi Rell, Karen E. Steckler, Jim Sullivan, Kathy Sullivan, Joy Tagliavento

Lifetime Members:
Bart Geissinger
Gloria Laposka*
Barbara Locke
Wendell MacNeal
Imelda O'Gara Roth
Bill Possidento
Larry Stewart
David Tuttle


Contact us to volunteer for a day, a show, or longer!


Download and fill out our form or e-mail us to arrange an internship for high school, college, graduate school, or work development.


to our 60th Anniversary Season!